The ANKAAA Board

ANKAAA is governed by a board of twelve Indigenous Directors who are elected biannually with three representatives from each of ANKAAA’s four regions. A further Stand-in Director is elected for each region. To learn more about the Board members click on the images.


Brian Farmer
John Peter Pilakui
Jedda Puruntatameri, Treasurer
Wukun Wanambi
Lily Roy
Djambawa Marawili
Dora Griffiths
Gabriel Nodea
Jennifer Dickens
Peter Jigili
Jangu Nundhirribala
Miriam Charlie

Stand-in Directors

Vivian Warlapinni
Kevin Winunguj
Maxine Charlie
Alan Joshua Jr